If you didn't preorder an iPhone 14, iPhone owners can still get the feeling of owning a new smartphone Monday.

There is Given a simultaneous worldwide release, some countries will not see a launch until the early hours of September 13.

Apple launched iOS 16 on Monday, delivering a suite of new features to most iPhones. The timing of iOS 16's launch was revealed last Wednesday along with the iPhone 14.

There have been a few exceptions to this schedule, but only on a very limited basis and usually in somewhat unusual circumstances that we aren't seeing for ‌iOS 16‌.

While Apple hasn't officially announced what time ‌iOS 16‌ will be released, we have a fairly good idea based on previous releases as Apple typically releases major operating system updates at around 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time.

Prices for iPhone 14 start at $799, topped by the iPhone 14 Pro Max at $1,099. Here's everything you should know about the arrival of iOS 16.

Assuming the typical 10:00 a.m. Pacific launch time, ‌iOS 16‌ will be available at approximately these times around the world:

– Honolulu, Hawaii — 7:00 a.m. HAST – Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 a.m. AKDT Cupertino, California — 10:00 a.m. PDT – Phoenix, Arizona — 10:00 a.m. MST – Vancouver, Canada — 10:00 a.m. PDT – Denver, Colorado — 11:00 a.m. MDT – Dallas, Texas — 12:00 noon CDT – New York, New York — 1:00 p.m. EDT – Toronto, Canada — 1:00 p.m. EDT – Halifax, Canada — 2:00 p.m. ADT – Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 2:00 p.m. BRT – London, United Kingdom — 6:00 p.m. BST – Berlin, Germany — 7:00 p.m. CEST – Paris, France — 7:00 p.m. CEST – Cape Town, South Africa — 7:00 p.m. SAST – Moscow, Russia — 8:00 p.m. MSK – Helsinki, Finland — 8:00 p.m. EEST

Note that iPadOS 16 will not be launching alongside ‌iOS 16‌ today, an unusual separation in Apple's release schedule. In early August, Bloomberg reported that Apple was planning to delay the launch of ‌iPadOS 16‌ until October, and Apple has since confirmed that iPadOS 16 will indeed be launched sometime in October.